Moving at the Speed of Darkness EP

by The Championship

  • Streaming + Download


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    First edition of 1000.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Moving at the Speed of Darkness EP via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 7 days

      $3 USD




“Love, shine on me, shine on me, and set us all free,” raised voices in song introduce listeners to the newest batch of songs from Milwaukee’s The Championship, who since 2004, have been forging their deep and twang-filled country songs in the fires and trials of life. This time around, the emphasis is on love and hope, although the title of their new EP might not make it seem like so. Traveling at the Speed of Darkness might sound like the next memorable quip from your new, favorite comic book hero, but to The Championship it’s all about understanding complexity.

Erin Wolf - Fan Belt - June 2009


released June 23, 2009

Joe Crockett (Vocals, guitar, piano)
Jordan Burich (Guitar, harmony vocals)
Allen Cote (Lapsteel, guitar, piano, harmony vocals)
John Crockett (Bass)
Travis Doar (Drums)

All songs written by The Championship
Recorded and produced by Allen Cote and J. Christopher Hughs
Mastered by Trevor Sadler at Mastermind Productions, Milwaukee, WI
Artwork by Luke Chappelle
Layout by Nelson Flores



all rights reserved


The Championship Milwaukee, Wisconsin

The Championship is a band from Milwaukee, WI. Since forming in 2004, they have released three full length albums and one EP.

contact / help

Contact The Championship

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns